District Administration

Administrative Organization

The William Penn School District is governed by a nine (9) member elected Board of School Directors. The Board of School Directors by majority vote appoints a Superintendent of Schools for a three (3) to five (5) year term to serve as the Chief Executive Officer of the school district, responsible for the day to day management and supervision. There are central office and building level administrators who supervise and manage various programs and schools to assist the Superintendent of Schools in providing instruction, programs, and services to the students, staff, parents, and community.

The organizational structure is subject to change and will be reviewed annually to ensure that the William Penn School District is operating in the most effective and practical means for the delivery of services and programs.

Our administrative team has been carefully chosen because of their leadership qualities and expertise in each of their fields. Our team reflects a perfect mix of “old and new” – those who grew up in the William Penn School District area and began their professional careers here, and those who came to us from other areas of the state and country.  We have the best of both worlds – an understanding of the history of our community and school district, and the opportunity to share fresh, new ideas.

Each member of our administrative team is committed to providing an outstanding educational experience for all of our students in a safe, caring environment. We welcome your input as we continue to serve the children of our community.

Superintendent’s Cabinet (effective July 1, 2024)

Dr. Eric J. Becoats, Superintendent

Ms. Tara Brown, Chief of Schools

Mr. Darnell Deans, Chief of Operations

Mr. Robert Kaufmann, Business Administrator/Board Secretary

Ms. Deirdre Abrahamsson, Communications and Marketing Supervisor



Administrative Organizational Charts

Below are the organizational charts for William Penn School District, effective July 1, 2024.

Board of Directors

To see the current Board of Directors, please click below.