Board of Directors

The William Penn School District is governed by a nine (9) member elected Board of School Directors.

The William Penn Board of School Directors generously contributes their time and talents toward the advancement of public education from kindergarten through grade 12 for the William Penn School District.

As elected officials, school board members answer to the electorate and to the Pennsylvania Department of Education, establish policies that provide the framework for our public schools and represent their local communities, attend sometimes lengthy and challenging meetings, conferences and institutes for public education. William Penn’s nine school directors assess the district’s needs to develop an educational program that is consistent with the districts mission and vision.


School Board of Directors 2023-2024

Ms. Monique Boykins

Term 2021-2025
Region 2–Colwyn

Ms. Wadiya Ivery
Vice President
Term 2023-2027
Region 1-Aldan

Mr. William Callahan
Term 2023-2027
Region 5-East Lansdowne

Ms. Valerie Cook Henry
Chair of Education Committee
Term 2021-2025
Region 9-Yeadon

Ms. Jennifer Hoff
Chair of Budget & Finance Committee
Term 2023-2027
Region 7-Lansdowne

Ms. Joana Hopkins
Chair of Policy Committee
Term 2023-2027
Region 3-Darby

Ms. Louella Richardson
Chair of Community Relations Committee
Term 2021-2025
Region 4-Darby

Mr. Jan Tong
Chair of Property Committee
Term 2021-2025
Region 6-Lansdowne

Mr. Robert E. Wright, Sr.
Term 2023-2027
Region 8-Yeadon


Sweet, Stevens, Katz & Williams LLP

Join the Budget Advisory Committee!

WPSD community members are invited to participate in the upcoming Budget Advisory Committee meetings as they review the budget for 2024-2025. The Board of School Directors are looking for two individuals per region. Please reach out to the board member for your region as they are listed on this page with any questions and to express your interest. All meetings will take place on Zoom at 6:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, February 22
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Thursday, April 18
School Board Committees

Community Relations Committee
Chair: Monique Boykins
Member: Wadiya Ivery

School Climate Sub-Committee
Chair: Jennifer Hoff

Education Committee
Chair: Valerie Cook Henry
Members: Jennifer Hoff, Jan Tong

Personnel Committee
Chair: Wadiya Ivery
Members: Valerie Cook Henry, Jennifer Hoff, Joana Hopkins

Diversity and Minority Representation Sub-Committee
Chair: Robert E. Wright, Sr.
Members: Jennifer Hoff, Jan Tong

Supplemental Positions Sub-Committee
Chair: Jennifer Hoff

Property Committee
Chair: Jan Tong
Members: William Callahan, Wadiya Ivery, Robert E. Wright, Sr.

Budget and Finance Committee
Chair: Jennifer Hoff
Members: Monique Boykins, William Callahan, Louella Richardson

Policy Committee
Chair: Joana Hopkins
Members: Valerie Cook Henry, Jennifer Hoff, Wadiya Ivery

Delaware County Community College
– Robert E. Wright, Sr.

Delaware County Intermediate Unit
– Joana Hopkins

Delaware County Intermediate Unit Legislative Council
– Jennifer Hoff

Vacancy Application Form

When a vacancy on the board becomes available, interested candidates should please download the document below and follow the instructions.

Board of School Directors Vacancy Application Form